New Year, New Blog, Blogiversary Book Giveaway

I’m giving away a book to celebrate the new year, my new blog home, and my third blogiversary which is TODAY!  The lucky winner will receive their choice of one of my Top 5 books of 2010 (all of these were 5-star reads for me):

Click on the title above to see the specific paperback edition of each book.  Here is how to enter:

  • Leave a comment on this post any time before noon (US EST) on January 16, 2010
    • Share a New Year Reading Resolution and you will earn 1 chance to win
    • Blog about your New Year Reading Resolution, link to this giveaway, and then comment here with a link to your blog post, and you will earn 2 chances to win
  • This is an INTERNATIONAL giveaway – all are welcome to enter.
  • Please only one entry per person.
  • You must complete the comment form and include your email address so I can contact you if you win (your email address will NOT appear publicly, but I will be able to see it through my blog dashboard).
  • You do not need to specify which book you want now; I’ll work that out with the winner.
  • I will use Random.org to choose a winner.
  • The winner will be announced here by noon (US EST) on January 17, 2010, and I will then contact the winner by e-mail.

Good luck!

27 thoughts on “New Year, New Blog, Blogiversary Book Giveaway

  1. Thank you so much Laura and what a lovely idea! My New Year reading resolution is to write a review of every book I read and not to fall behind!!

  2. Wow, 3 years of blogging!
    My New Year’s resolution is to finish War and Peace. No guilt for the next 6 weeks though, because it’s on the big boat from NZ to here…

  3. I’m torn between Sorry and The Snow Geese – both are sitting on my wishlist! I think I’d have to go for Sorry though as I think it is harder to find in the UK.

    This year I am going to try to get less books from the library. It sounds like an odd resolution, but I really want to read the books I already own and every time I go to the library I feel as though I need to read library books as a priority.

    Congratulations on 3 years of blogging – and the fantastic new blog!

  4. I’ve updated the post above:
    You do not need to specify which book you want now; I’ll work that out with the winner.

    Thanks for entering!

  5. Congrats on your your 3rd blogiversary! What is it? Paper, wood…? My New Year’s resolution is to get my tbr pile down to 10 or less books and, thus, capture the title of smallest tbr stack in LT history!

  6. I’d love to join in the fun! Thanks, Laura!

    My New Year’s reading resolution is to participate in more book blogging activities such as challenges (so far I’ve joined 3) and the 24-hour Read-A-Thon in April. I also intend to read books that are currently sitting on my shelf!

  7. Your new blog home is lovely. I always enjoy stopping by. Congrats on your third bloggin’ anniversary! It will be three years for me too (I think in April but have to double check).

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  8. I decided that I needed to expand my reading horizons so will be checking in on this blog regularly. I am looking forward to reading your comments and going beyond the murder mystery/thriller genre.
    Thanks Laura for friending me on fb so that we could reconnect and I could learn from you.

  9. Hi, Laura! My resolution is to read more books that 1) I already own, 2) I have checked out of the library, 3) have been given to me, or 4) I have borrowed from friends. It’s an effort to buy less books, in a round-about way. 🙂

    Of the books you list, I would choose The Snow Geese, as that’s the only one I don’t already have. (Further demonstrating that you have thoroughly excellent taste!)

  10. Congratulations on 3 years. My New Years Rez is to read more books and watch less TV. Thanks for the giveaway!

  11. Pingback: West Of Mars — Win A Book! » Blog Archive » Blogiversary give!

  12. All great books. Your blog is great. My New Year’s resolution is to find as many book blogs as possible.

  13. Great giveaway and happy blogiversary!!!! I don’t usually make one, but I decided to keep working hard at the “new leaf” I turned over on my 30th birthday (eat healthier, move my body more).

    Thanks for the chance to win!!

    areallibrarian[at]gmail[dot]com

  14. My reading resolution for this year is to seek out nonfiction books written from viewpoints with which I do not agree. I read a lot of nonfiction, and I am seeking to have a more well-rounded information base, so I think it’s important that I seek out writers who have written about all sides of the issues that interest me.

    Happy blogiversary!

    baileythebookworm at gmail dot com

  15. what a good idea, a reading resolution, I say mine would be to give books a chance, even if i dont think i will like them at first

    happy anniversary

  16. Happy Blogiversary! My reading resolution for the year is to read more good books by actually setting aside some time to do so.

  17. Hi! Congrats on your three years. I’ve been blogging since 2005, but not constantly. It’s very difficult to keep up with life and still blog, so I commend you!

    My resolution is to organize my life and stop procrastinating. Also, I’d like to be fitter, do more exercise and improve my physical condition (maybe lose 5-7 pounds) because this is the year of the baby for me!

    Thanks for giving away the books. I think I’ll do the same on FB.

    😀

Comments are closed.