2012 Non-Fiction Non-Memoir Challenge

”2012Not long ago, I posted about reading more nonfiction.  I need some outside forces to motivate me, so I joined a Non-Fiction Challenge group on LibraryThing.  Then I came across the year-long Non-Fiction Non-Memoir Challenge, hosted by Julie @ My Book Retreat.  I’m in!

The challenge offers multiple levels of participation.  The “Diploma” level requires reading 10 books, enough to stretch me a little.  My list is very much subject to change, but at the moment I definitely want to read:

And I have several other books on my shelves that qualify, including:

I’ll report progress in my quarterly reading updates.  Let’s go!

4 thoughts on “2012 Non-Fiction Non-Memoir Challenge

  1. I’m going to be reading more non-fiction also since I’m doing the War through the Generations challenge. Guns of August is one that’s definitely on my list.

    The Worst Hard TIme is one of the best non-fictions I’ve ever read. You’ll definitely enjoy it.

    • Thanks Tina! It’s nice to see you here again 🙂 I’ll most likely read Guns of August in November, because I like to read something relevant close to Remembrance Day (Veterans Day). I’ve received so many “nudges” to read The Worst Hard Time that I expect it will percolate to the top of my TBR very soon.

  2. Pingback: Read My List « The Souzapalooza Blog

Comments are closed.